Water temp and height

I awoke this morning tot he sound of rain on the roof.  It rained for a while this morning, but now, at 11 am, it is bright and sunny.  I’m not sure how much rain we got, but Bizer’s is updated again.  The lake temp was 38° and the height is now 6″ above normal.  Both minimal changes, but it is warmer and slightly higher than it was a week ago.

The forecast, as it stands so far today, is that we might actually see snow on the ground in the morning.  Seems strange after all the warm days and rain we got, but it is par for the course  this year. They are predicting 4-6″, but as I said in an earlier post I will believe it when I see it.  Whatever we do get, I will be taking pics and letting everyone know.

Leave a Reply

