Spring ahead!

As I sit here at the computer on this early Saturday morning, it is snowing. Again.  Yes, you really did read that right. I was surprised as i missed the weather and didn’t even know it was supposed to snow.  It isn’t a lot (looks like less than an inch so far) and it won’t add up to much.  The fact still remains that it was in the mid 40’s yesterday, is supposed to be 50° tomorrow, and it is snowing at the moment. I feel as though I should be used to these mood swings mother nature has in store for us this year, but I find myself still surprised.

The weather is going to be a lot different in the coming week, although for the moment I am thinking this looks really pretty. Probably because it isn’t enough to plow yet, so I can just look at it and enjoy knowing it will probably all melt by noon with a high of 36° for today.

Tomorrow is the first day we “Spring ahead”, so remember to set those clocks ahead when you go to bed tonight.  Strange to think that it will suddenly be light outside until about 7:00 at night. It is already light in the morning with sunrise being at about 6:05 am, although that would be 7am tomorrow.  12 hours of daylight sure is nice, and with the snow melting and longer days I will probably be needing the lights on my bike a lot less pretty soon.  I am really looking forward to getting out on my bike at the end of the day and enjoying the trails around here without studded tires for a change! Lyndi has been asking to go for a bike ride lately, so I am hoping that the rail trail in Wolfeboro will clear up and dry out fast.  For now though, I am just enjoying the real slow falling snow and the beauty that comes with it.

2 thoughts on “Spring ahead!

  1. We haven’t had much snow this year (I’m actually pretty glad…2009 was so bad for us at the old house,including losing a much loved dog,I can go a few years without any,LOL!)…as I type,it’s upper 60’s and sunny,and supposed to get into the 70’s this week here 🙂

    The DC

  2. I was in Mass. most of this weekend,weather was cold but clear. In my travels I went to southern New Hampshire I was surprised to find …Snow!!!! I love it!!! Good to be home.

Leave a Reply

