Happy Spring!

So it is March 20, 2012. We are already nearly 1/4 through the year, although it really feels  a lot more like it is later in the year as far as the weather is concerned.

The 73° is the outside temperature. It really is quite amazing how nice it is outside, and how fast the snow is melting and the mud drying up.  I even noticed that the hardwoods are starting to get some nice big red buds on them, always a great sign of the weather to come and the changing season!

I would expect to have the blowers out doing some Spring cleanup fairly soon, things really are drying out that fast!  I noticed that the ice in the lake has really broken up and melted a lot in the last few days, and I will be getting a picture to show it at some point tomorrow.  The ice is well past the bandstand, and it looks as though once you get beyond Sandy Point that it is all open out there as well.

I hope everyone had a great first day of Spring, I know I enjoyed getting outside and getting a bit back into the swing of nice warm weather with plants growing.  I can almost smell the fresh-cut grass now.

One thought on “Happy Spring!

  1. I’ve been smelling freshly cut grass all week here as well. I gave our tiny yard it’s first mow a few days ago and it’s already needing #2,LOL! Time flies,doesn’t it? For my first day of Spring,I relaxed and recouped from several days straight riding-which I’m not re-aclimated to as of yet. Might ride around town tonight after the family drifts off to sleep 🙂

    The DC

Leave a Reply

