Memorial Day Weekend, Thanks Veterans and Enlisted Men and Women

Well, it is that time again!  The weather is nice, people are around, and things are looking nice.  

We have the pool cleaned and filled, although it isn’t quite open yet.  We are still getting the chemicals all balanced out, but it should be open soon. The water is still very cold though, around the 50° mark.  The lake is actually already up to 63°!

Now I would like to thank the veterans out there.  About a month or so ago I was walking in to daycare with Lyndi. There was a guy in fatigues just coming out.  He held the door for me and I thanked him for doing so. I then thanked him for serving.  He instantly brightened up, smiled and gave a hearty “no problem, thanks for the support!”  I must say that his reaction really made my day. I felt like I had made a positive impact on his day.  It is because of men and women like him that I am able to take my daughter to daycare 3 days a week.  It’s why I am able to enjoy such a nice weekend, work in the yard, and sit on my couch writing this post.  Our soldiers and veterans have made great sacrifices so that my family can rest easy at night and enjoy our freedoms from day-to-day.  So I would like to give a very heartfelt thanks to all our heroes out there.  You make my life possible and I am thankful for that each and every day.  So if you have never thanked a soldier or veteran, please do so. It will make them feel appreciated and it really will make your day as well!

One thought on “Memorial Day Weekend, Thanks Veterans and Enlisted Men and Women

Leave a Reply

